So I am trying linux out this month   Leave a comment

So i decided to give Linux, Ubuntu another try this month and I have not been disappointed. For this 3rd desktop I am running Ubuntu 10.10 labeled maverick meercat. Great name and even better OS.
If i had to list out my priorities for a new Operating System to replace windows I would offer:
1. has to have a user friendly gui that i like looking at and navigated thru everyday
2. I need to be able to do my normal stuff, email, web browsing, facebook, college coursework and most importantly..access my music and play it and display it on a sharp interface.
3. has to be an easy setup
4. has to be able to recognize thum drives, external hard drives, printer, wireless, etc without too much hassle
5. needs to offer some cool appls, not games, appls
6. i have to enjoy using it daily or else i will blow it aweay and start all over again.

So I plan to report back, never, and let everyone know how it is going.

chris

Posted 8 September 2010 by chrismmm in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

