Bailey’s Cupcakes   Leave a comment

It’s cuptails season: Baileys Cupcakes

Posted by Dhi On May – 23 – 2009

Baileys cupcakes1




















With the baby starts settling into a routine, I am also starting to
get enough sleep lately – yups, no more brutal nights of waking up for
feed spurs and occasional cries.  There’re still a few hiccups here and
there that puts her off her routine, but nothing we can’t handle. So
these past few days, we’re sticking to the routines. And here I am
flooding my blog with new postings, cooking lunch/dinner or both,
taking photos again and actually getting out for some air and a bit of
shopping. Phew! I needed that…..

A few days ago I experimented with margarita in cupcakes, with
recipe that actually works from VCTOTW (*thank you*).  I love it –  a
note to myself to sneak in a few more shots of liquor next time.

This afternoon, I managed to whip up a different version of cuptail,
the one with Baileys around lunch time. Mind you my lunch was a bowl of
instant noodle cooked in a microwave. I fed myself in a run while
standing up in the kitchen, warming up baby’s milk, sifting flour and
trying to wake myself up with a cup of strong coffee. As far as I’m
concerned, my day hasn’t started until I have my cup of coffee. A
little bit fussy about the brand of coffee. I would be very happy with
Illy brand or Douwe Egbert – and both are unavailable here.



BAILEYS CUPCAKES RECIPE
source from “Tasty Food – Take them to work cupcakes”

Ingredients:
* 1 1/2 cups  all-purpose flour – sifted
* 1/2 cup unsalted butter ( I use veg. oil)
* 1 cup caster sugar
* 2 eggs
* 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
* 4 teaspoons Baileys Irish Cream
* 1 teaspoon baking powder
* 1/2 tsp baking soda
* 1/4 cup milk


Baileys Frosting:

* 8oz cold cream cheese
* 5 tbsp butter, room temperature
* 1 tsp vanilla extract
* 2 tsp Baileys Irish Cream
* 2 tsp brewed coffee, cooled
* 1/2 tsp cocoa powder
* 2 1/2 cups powdered sugar


Baileys shots Baileys Cuppies

Cooking Direction:
1.)  Preheat oven to 350 F and prepare a 12 pcs muffin pan
2.)  Cream the butter and sugar until light and fluffy.
3.)  Add the eggs, one at a time, beating well after each addition.
4.)  Beat in the vanilla extract and Baileys

5.) Add flour & baking soda to egg/butter mixture
6.) Add milk and beat on low speed until all ingredients are combined.

Bake for about 18-20 minutes
Remove from oven and place on a wire rack to cool.
Once the cupcakes have completely cooled decorate it with Baileys Frosting.


Powered by ScribeFire.

Posted 23 May 2009 by chrismmm in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

